February Advocacy Update

Posted By: Andrew Heidtke ACEC WI News, Advocacy,

Indemnification/Duty to Defend legislation has passed both houses! This is an incredible achievement propelled by the grassroots advocacy of members. It's amazing to go into 2024 with as strong of an organization as we have. 2024 is a critical election year so we'll need to keep the momentum going. We need members to step up their political giving; Check out the folks who have already contributed in 2024 and made a huge difference in our legislative success. Click this link to join this list: Conduit/WisPAC Giving.

2023 Conduit & WisPAC Contributors

2023 Contributors
Chair ($1,000 or more)

Dave Brose, EMCS Inc.*
Stephanie Christensen, EMCS Inc.*
Robert Hanold, Jewell Associates Engineers Inc.*
Gil Hantzsch, MSA Professional Services Inc.
Paul Kardatzke, Jewell Associates Engineers Inc.*
Jenny LaBatt, Jewell Associates Engineers Inc.*
Matt Richards, Strand Associates Inc.*
Ellery Schaffer, Jewell Associates Engineers Inc.*
Doug Sina, JT Engineering Inc.*
Jeff Smith, Jewell Associates Engineers Inc.*
Scott Stearns, Strand Associates Inc.*
Stan Sugden, Ruekert/Mielke Inc.*
Tonia Westphal, Clark Dietz Inc.*
Scott Whitsett, Jewell Associates Engineers Inc.*
Steve Wurster, Ruekert/Mielke Inc.

President ($500 or more)

Ryan Amtmann, Ruekert/Mielke Inc.*
Chris Bolle, Strand Associates Inc.*
Joe Bunker, Strand Associates Inc.*
Dylan Douglas, JT Engineering Inc.*
Amy Squitieri, Mead & Hunt Inc.*

Principal ($250 or more)

Justin Bilskemper, Strand Associates Inc.*
Shawn Cannon, Strand Associates Inc.*
Eric Hanson, Strand Associates Inc.*
Scott Hasburgh, Mead & Hunt Inc.*
Brandon Herbert, Strand Associates Inc.*
Luke Holman, Strand Associates Inc.*
Chad Kopecky, Strand Associates Inc.*
Matt Kunstman, Oneida Engineering Services
Randy Langer, Strand Associates Inc.*
Kent Locy, Strand Associates Inc.*
Erik Oleson, EMCS Inc.*
David Rice, Strand Associates Inc.*
Zach Simpson, Strand Associates Inc.*
Josh Straka, Strand Associates Inc.*
Caleb Van Horn, JT Engineering Inc.*
Brian Veit, Mead & Hunt Inc.*
Dave Way, Mead & Hunt Inc.*

Professional ($100 or more)

Mustafa Emir, Clark Dietz Inc.*
Andres Gomez-Gonzalez, Strand Associates Inc.
Eric Sorensen, Ayres Associates Inc.
Sean Sullivan, Ruekert/Mielke Inc.*
Mike Williams, Strand Associates Inc.*

* These individuals are participating in the automatic withdrawal program.