Young Professional of the Year Award 

The Young Professional of the Year Award recognizes the accomplishments of our emerging professionals who have contributed to the engineering profession and ACEC Wisconsin. The Wisconsin winner is eligible to participate in the ACEC National Young Professional of the Year Award program.

The call for nominations begins annually in December. 

  • An employee of an ACEC Wisconsin member firm and is 35 years of age or younger as of December 31, 2024.
  • Registered Professional Engineer in Wisconsin.
  • Involved in one or more of the following ACEC Wisconsin programs/activities.
  • Demonstrates a commitment to their profession and/or community through volunteerism.
  • Demonstrates technical expertise and leadership qualities.

Download Award Guidelines

Download Nomination Form

Young Professional of the Year Honorees
2024 YP Award Winner Brennen Fischer2024 Honoree
Brennen Fischer, PE, CFM

2023 Honoree
Jessica Splittgerber, PE

2022 Honoree
Tia McCarthy, PE