May 2021 Conduit/WisPAC Update

Posted By: Andrew Heidtke ACEC WI News, Advocacy,

Our Legislative Day on May 19 was a major success - it was an opportunity for our members to meet directly with legislators to lobby for infrastructure funding. But we need to keep up the momentum. A big reason that we have a seat at the table is because of our political giving. Help us make a difference and support pro-engineering candidates through the Conduit/WisPAC. There are already a lot of people who have stepped up in 2021 - check them out below and join the list:

2021 Conduit Contributors

As of May 27
Chairman ($1,000 or more)

Dave Brose, EMCS Inc.*
Stephanie Christensen, EMCS Inc.*
Jeff Kronser, Strand Associates Inc.
Matt Richards, Strand Associates Inc.*
Doug Sina, JT Engineering Inc.
Scott Stearns, Strand Associates Inc.*
Stan Sugden, Ruekert/Mielke Inc.*

President ($500 or more)

Ryan Amtmann, Ruekert/Mielke Inc.*
Chris Bolle, Strand Associates Inc.*
Joe Bunker, Strand Associates Inc.*
Bruce Ommen, Ayres Associates Inc.
John Rahtke, Mead & Hunt Inc.
Amy Squitieri, Mead & Hunt Inc.*
Mike Statz, MSA Professional Services Inc.
Randy Van Natta, Becher-Hoppe Inc.
Ken Ward, Ruekert/Mielke Inc.*
Ken Williams, Ruekert/Mielke Inc.*
Jan Zander, Ayres Associates Inc.

Principal ($250 or more)

Justin Bilskemper, Strand Associates Inc.*
Shawn Cannon, Strand Associates Inc.*
Eric Hanson, Strand Associates Inc.*
Scott Hasburgh, Mead & Hunt Inc.*
Brandon Herbert, Strand Associates Inc.*
Luke Holman, Strand Associates Inc.*
Chad Kopecky, Strand Associates Inc.*
Randy Langer, Strand Associates Inc.*
Kent Locy, Strand Associates Inc.*
David Rice, Strand Associates Inc.*
Kevin Ruhland, MSA Professional Services Inc.
Zach Simpson, Strand Associates Inc.*
Josh Straka, Strand Associates Inc.*
Brian Veit, Mead & Hunt Inc.*
Dave Way, Mead & Hunt Inc.*
Brian Wilson, EMCS Inc.

Professional ($100 or more)

Mustafa Emir, Clark Dietz Inc.*
Tom Ludwig, Foth
Sean Sullivan, Ruekert/Mielke Inc.*
Mike Williams, Strand Associates Inc.*

* These individuals are participating in the automatic withdrawal program.

2021 WisPAC Contributors

As of May 27
Contributors ($100 or more)

Jeff Bauer, Jacobs
Gil Hantzsch, MSA Professional Services Inc.
Jeff Kronser, Strand Associates Inc.
Disa Wahlstrand, Ayres Associates