2023-24 Slate of Board Candidates

Posted By: Kelly Veit ACEC WI News,

The Nominating Committee is pleased to announce the Board of Directors 2023 – 2024 Slate of Candidates:

Chair: Josh Straka, PE; Strand Associates *
Chair-Elect: Mike Statz, PE; MSA Professional Services
National Director: Tonia Westphal, PE, LEED AP; Clark Dietz
Secretary-Treasurer: Jeff Bauer, PE; Jacobs
Director: Matt Kunstman, Oneida Engineering Solutions
Director: Susan Leith, PG, CPSM; Ayres Associates
Director: Ellery Schaffer, PE; Jewell Associates Engineers
Past Chair: Steve Wurster, PE; Ruekert/Mielke *
* Indicates continuing term

Nomination and Election Process

The ACEC Wisconsin Nominating Committee annually prepares the slate of candidates and maintains a list of future candidates. Getting involved in our committees and participating in advocacy initiates is a great way to get involved. The Qualifications for Board Service and Term Limits Guidelines document outlines the general qualifications and expectations for Board service.

The election process begins with this announcement to the membership. In accordance with the ACEC Wisconsin Bylaws and Election Policy, additional nominations may be made, but must be received at ACEC Wisconsin headquarters by April 30. Nominations must be made in writing with the permission of the nominee and the endorsement of at least 10 members.

Voting Begins in May

The official ballot will be emailed to each member entitled to vote (one person per member firm) in early May. Please watch you email for your ballot and participate in the voting process. If you’d like to check your firm’s voting contact, please contact us.