2024-25 Board of Directors Candidate Slate

Posted By: Kelly Veit ACEC WI News,

The Nominating Committee is pleased to announce the Board of Directors 2024 -2025 Slate of Candidates:

Chair: Mike Statz, PE; MSA Professional Services *
Chair-Elect: Tonia Westphal, PE, LEED AP; Clark Dietz 
National Director: Ellery Schaffer, PE; Jewell Associates Engineers 
Secretary-Treasurer: Susan Leith, PG, CPSM; Ayres Associates 
Director: Stephanie Christensen, PE; EMCS 
Director: Scott Cramer, KL Engineering 
Director: Matt Kunstman, Oneida Engineering Solutions 
Past Chair: Josh Straka, PE; Strand Associates *

* Indicates continuing term

Nomination Process

The ACEC Wisconsin Nominating Committee annually prepares the slate of candidates and maintains a list of future candidates. Serving on ACEC Wisconsin committees, participating in advocacy initiatives, and supporting our political giving programs are great ways to start your involvement journey. 

Interested in serving on the Board of Directors? Reach out to us to express your interest. 

The Qualifications for Board Service and Term Limits Guidelines document outlines the general qualifications and expectations for Board service.

Election Process

The election process begins with this announcement to the membership. In accordance with the ACEC Wisconsin Bylaws and Election Policy, additional nominations may be made, but must be received at ACEC Wisconsin headquarters by April 30. Nominations must be made in writing with the permission of the nominee and the endorsement of at least 10 members.

Voting Begins in May

The official ballot will be emailed to each member entitled to vote (one person per member firm) in early May. Please watch your email for your electronic ballot and participate in the voting process.