September 2021 Conduit/WisPAC Update

Posted By: Andrew Heidtke ACEC WI News, Advocacy,

We're ramping up our political efforts this summer - our summer events were a huge success and members are meeting with legislators to talk about our issues. But we need your help to continue this momentum. A big reason that we have a seat at the table is because of our political giving. Help us make a difference and support pro-engineering candidates through the Conduit/WisPAC. There are already a lot of people who have stepped up in 2021 - check them out below and join the list:

2021 Conduit Contributors

As of September 27
Chairman ($1,000 or more)

Dave Brose, EMCS Inc.*
Stephanie Christensen, EMCS Inc.*
Jeff Kronser, Strand Associates Inc.
Matt Richards, Strand Associates Inc.*
Doug Sina, JT Engineering Inc.
Scott Stearns, Strand Associates Inc.*
Stan Sugden, Ruekert/Mielke Inc.*

President ($500 or more)

Ryan Amtmann, Ruekert/Mielke Inc.*
Chris Bolle, Strand Associates Inc.*
Joe Bunker, Strand Associates Inc.*
Bruce Ommen, Ayres Associates Inc.
John Rahtke, Mead & Hunt Inc.
Amy Squitieri, Mead & Hunt Inc.*
Mike Statz, MSA Professional Services Inc.
Randy Van Natta, Becher-Hoppe Inc.
Ken Ward, Ruekert/Mielke Inc.*
Ken Williams, Ruekert/Mielke Inc.*
Steve Wurster, Ruekert/Mielke Inc.
Jan Zander, Ayres Associates Inc.

Principal ($250 or more)

Justin Bilskemper, Strand Associates Inc.*
Shawn Cannon, Strand Associates Inc.*
Eric Hanson, Strand Associates Inc.*
Scott Hasburgh, Mead & Hunt Inc.*
Brandon Herbert, Strand Associates Inc.*
Luke Holman, Strand Associates Inc.*
Chad Kopecky, Strand Associates Inc.*
Randy Langer, Strand Associates Inc.*
Kent Locy, Strand Associates Inc.*
David Rice, Strand Associates Inc.*
Kevin Ruhland, MSA Professional Services Inc.
Zach Simpson, Strand Associates Inc.*
Josh Straka, Strand Associates Inc.*
Brian Veit, Mead & Hunt Inc.*
Dave Way, Mead & Hunt Inc.*
Brian Wilson, EMCS Inc.

Professional ($100 or more)

Mustafa Emir, Clark Dietz Inc.*
Tom Ludwig, Foth
Sean Sullivan, Ruekert/Mielke Inc.*
Mike Williams, Strand Associates Inc.*

* These individuals are participating in the automatic withdrawal program.

2021 WisPAC Contributors

As of September 27
Contributors ($100 or more)

Jeff Bauer, Jacobs
Matt Bednarski, CDM Smith Inc.
Dave Brose, EMCS Inc.
Joe Bunker, Strand Associates Inc.
Brendan Bush, M3 Insurance
Stephanie Christensen, EMCS Inc.
Nate Day, Short Elliott Hendrickson Inc.
Terry Donovan, Mead & Hunt Inc.
Dylan Douglas, JT Engineering Inc.
David Drow, Giles Engineering Associates Inc.
John Elkin, raSmith Inc.
Brian Glaszcz, Ayres Associates Inc.
Dan Grasser, Alfred Benesch & Company
Greg Gunderson, MSA Professional Services Inc.
Chad Halverson, KL Engineering Inc.
Gil Hantzsch, MSA Professional Services Inc.
Rowland Hoslet, EXP
John Kissinger, GRAEF
Chris Klein, ACEC WI
Will Kratt, ISG
Jeff Kronser, Strand Associates Inc.
Jason Lauters, CORRE Inc.
David Lawry, Chastain & Associates Inc.
Tom Ludwig, Foth
Joe Malenofski, CBS Squared Inc.
Philip Meinholz, CORRE Inc.
Jed Munroe, JT Engineering Inc.
Mark Mutziger, Collins Engineers Inc.
Bruce Ommen, Ayres Associates
John Rathke, Mead & Hunt Inc.
Rory Rhinesmith, SRF Consulting Group Inc.
Kevin Ruhland, MSA Professional Services Inc.
Chris Saxby, Foth
Ryan Schanhofer, KL Engineering Inc.
Sara Schoenmann, JT Engineering Inc.
Dan Schrum, SRF Consulting Group Inc.
Doug Sina, JT Engineering Inc.
Eric Sorensen, Ayres Associates Inc.
Jamie Stahulak, HDR Engineering Inc.
Josh Straka, Strand Associates Inc.
Stan Sugden, Ruekert/Mielke Inc.
Brian Veit, Mead & Hunt Inc.
Disa Wahlstrand, Ayres Associates Inc.
Andy Walters, American Engineering Testing Inc.
Clark Wantoch, Wisconsin Concrete Pipe Association
Tonia Westphal, Clark Dietz Inc.
Josh Woller, Short Elliott Hendrickson Inc.
Steve Wurster, Ruekert/Mielke Inc.
Jan Zander, Ayres Associates Inc.
Kent Zinn, Michael Baker International