Tia McCarthy Honored with Young Professional of the Year Award

Posted By: Kelly Veit ACEC WI News, Awards,

We are thrilled to honor Tia McCarthy, PE, CBS Squared with ACEC Wisconsin’s inaugural Young Professional of the Year Award.

Tia is the Water/Wastewater Technical Leader at CBS Squared. She supervises seven other engineers and technical staff members and is part of the company’s leadership team.

“Tia has ability BEYOND her years, and we know she will be leading at a high level in our organization in the future.” Sheryl Clafflin, PE, CBS Squared President.

In addition to her role at her firm, Tia is incredibly active in professional organizations. We first met Tia as a member of the Leadership Institute Class of 2021. Leadership Institute is a six-session leadership development program focusing on the business side of the industry. Following graduation, Tia joined ACEC Wisconsin’s Water Committee.

She is very active in the Wisconsin section of the American Water Works Association, including serving as the Young Professionals Committee Chair. She is also a member of the Tri-County Waterworks Association and Wisconsin Rural Water Association.

The Young Professional of the Year Award recognizes the accomplishments of our young professionals who have contributed to the engineering profession and ACEC Wisconsin. The Wisconsin winner is eligible to participate in the ACEC National Young Professional of the Year Award program.

This is ACEC Wisconsin’s first year of an official young professional awards program. There were six extremely qualified young professionals nominated for the 2022 Young Professional Award. We look forward to continuing this awards program and highlighting Wisconsin’s rising stars.

Congratulations, Tia!